Monochromatic to Saturated Color

Shadowverse

Shadowverse 10

I just had the privilege of hanging my second show in a row at Barcelona Restaurant at Whittier and Jaeger in German Village. This time the imagery is rendered in color. I used 3D software to make the geometric forms and place them into a conceptual context. The most important elements that influence the color and shadows are outside our field of view.B2-2AB2-2BB2-2C Each image takes many days to render on a Mac Power BookB2-2D

B2-2Each Archival Giclee print is on Canvas and is 42″-25″. The price of each print is $750.00 plus sales tax. 15% of the sales will be donated to the German Village Society. Please visit Barcelona for great food, tapas and drinks. They have a wonderful Happy Hour at the bar on week days from 4-7 with a variety of drinks at $4.00 and tapas for $5. www.barcelonacolumbus.comB2-5Bar-2_Panorama1 LRPlease visit my website at www.larryhamill.com

7 responses to “Monochromatic to Saturated Color

  1. WOW – I just checked out your show on Barcelona’s wall – It is just beautiful, and compelling, and with the wood and brick surrounding your hanging pieces, it’s incredibly sensual and rich – and I hope I get down there to see it in person!

  2. Such awesome work, my friend. You never cease to amaze me with the crazy sh-t you dream up! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Congratulations! The work looks so unique and beautiful, I will try to stop by in the next week or so. 🙂
    Sincerely, Laura Sauer

  4. Love the fire and H2O creation! Very Cool Larry.

  5. That’s beautiful Larry

  6. Larry — You are the most creative artist I know! I wish I could afford one of your prints. Perhaps, if I sell enough of my ebooks, I could buy one of these works-of-art. Keep creating, my friend!

Leave a Reply

